Infrastructure and Asset Finance

The demands and complexity of financing transactions is ever increasing, including in respect of rail and infrastructure projects. In part due to increased indebtedness of the public sector as well as regulatory influences.

Heinrich & Mortinger has excellent relations with many international financial institutions, investors, insurance companies, lessors, manufacturers, maintenance companies as well as private and public transportation companies.

Heinrich & Mortinger supports clients, from the public sector as well as corporates, with independent and comprehensive advice in connection with all structured financings. Clients benefit from the highly specialized expertise of Heinrich & Mortinger’s partners and consultants and the large number of successfully closed transactions in which Heinrich & Mortinger successfully acted as advisor.

Heinrich & Mortinger provides support in connection with:

  • Modelling and analysis of sensitivities
  • Analysis of transaction risks and alternatives
  • Structuring and arrangement of debt and equity financings, including through a competitive bid process
  • Coordination of project- and financing documentation
  • Ongoing administration, academy and compliance
  • Lease & asset management of rolling stock, in cooperation with a network of technical experts and advisors

Finanzierung öffentlicher Infrastruktur und Mobilien

Die Anforderungen und die Komplexität von Finanzierungsstrukturen, sei es im Eisenbahn- und ÖPNV-sektor oder auch bei klassischen Infrastrukturvorhaben, wachsen stetig, unter anderem durch die Verschuldung der öffentlichen Hand sowie regulatorische Einflüsse.

Heinrich & Mortinger ist hervorragend vernetzt, mit vielen internationalen Finanzinstitutionen, Investoren, Versicherungen, Leasinggebern, Herstellern, Wartungsunternehmen, sowie privaten und öffentlichen Verkehrsunternehmen.

Heinrich & Mortinger unterstützt die Kunden der öffentlichen Hand sowie der Privatwirtschaft mit unabhängiger und umfassender Beratung bei allen strukturierten Finanztransaktionen. Kunden profitieren von dem hochgradig spezialisierten Know-how unserer Mitarbeiter und einer Vielzahl vergleichbarer Transaktionen in denen Heinrich & Mortinger bereits erfolgreich als Berater aufgetreten ist.

Heinrich & Mortinger unterstützt bei:

  • Erstellung und Überprüfung von Finanzmodellen und Analyse von Sensitivitäten
  • Bewertung der Transaktionsrisiken und Aufzeigen von Alternativszenarien
  • Strukturierung und Arrangieren der Finanzierung im Zuge eines kompetitiven Bieterverfahrens von Eigenkapital und Fremdkapital
  • Koordination der Projekt- und Finanzierungsverträge
  • Vertragsmanagement, Schulung und Nachbetreuung
  • Lease & Asset Management von rollendem Material, in Kooperation mit einem Netzwerk von professionellen Technikern und Beratern